My Paleo Eating Journal

Weight Target Acheived

Posted on: July 17, 2011

Weekly Weigh-In: 142 lbs

Thoughts: I did it. I made it to my “goal weight”. This is the weight that, for the past 12 years, has been my “ideal weight”. I could achieve it by “being good” but didn’t have to go hungry to do so. Still, I have to confess that I have not been able to maintain it for very long, probably because my sugar addiction made it pretty impossible for me to forgo the “good stuff” for very long. But here I am, and it feels great.

My weight loss has definitely slowed over the last few weeks, but I understand this is normal. Especially as I approach what I feel to be a good weight for me. From this point on I’ll be thrilled as punch if I just maintain this weight, but I’m curious to see where my body will finally settle. Meanwhile I’m going off to celebrate by having an illicit Egg McMuffin for breakfast (well, it’s the illicit English Muffin that is cheat part; I never have the cheese because fake cheese is disgusting)!

 

Leave a Reply

The Basics

My way of eating is based on a Paleo/Primal diet and is comprised mainly of saturated animal fat (grass-fed meat, pastured eggs, butter), nuts and seeds (almonds, pecans, macadamia nuts, coconut, pumpkin seeds) and their oils (coconut oil, avocado oil) and lots of vegetables and fruit. I eat virtually no sugar (other than that contained naturally in fruit), potatoes or sweet potatoes, beans or legumes, and no grains or grain products.

Weight Loss Tracker

Start date: May 13, 2011
Total weight loss (updated every Sunday): 19.5 lbs

