My Paleo Eating Journal

The End of Days

Posted on: June 14, 2011

Okay, so it’s getting pretty boring and repetitive for me to write down everything I eat each day. Suffice it to say I’ve got a handle on this diet now, how much cheating I can get away with, etc. So I’m going to cut out the daily meal lists and just continue on with this as a journal. I’m going to keep tracking weight loss and any other thoughts related to this way of eating. I won’t be posting every day, either.

So for today’s thought I’ll note that we have four piglets, 20 meat chickens, and a bunch of veggies growing in our garden. I’m looking forward to expanding our meat repertoire to more chicken, and harvesting the ingredients for my salad from the garden rather than the supermarket!

 

 

Leave a Reply

The Basics

My way of eating is based on a Paleo/Primal diet and is comprised mainly of saturated animal fat (grass-fed meat, pastured eggs, butter), nuts and seeds (almonds, pecans, macadamia nuts, coconut, pumpkin seeds) and their oils (coconut oil, avocado oil) and lots of vegetables and fruit. I eat virtually no sugar (other than that contained naturally in fruit), potatoes or sweet potatoes, beans or legumes, and no grains or grain products.

Weight Loss Tracker

Start date: May 13, 2011
Total weight loss (updated every Sunday): 19.5 lbs

