My Paleo Eating Journal

Day 22

Posted on: June 7, 2011

Breakfast: black tea, 2% milk

Lunch: salad with toasted cashews, grapes, celery and grilled chicken

Dinner: roast pork with apples braised in butter and tossed salad; red wine

Dessert: 3 small squares of 72% dark mint chocolate, 1 square 85% dark chocolate

Thoughts: I mentioned I tried 90% dark chocolate the other day. I liked it but found it a bit too rich. I figured I should work my way up to it. So I tried the 85% and really liked it. The mint stuff is gone and I now consider it to be more of a treat, almost like candy. This is a huge accomplishment for a former sugar addict!

Leave a Reply

The Basics

My way of eating is based on a Paleo/Primal diet and is comprised mainly of saturated animal fat (grass-fed meat, pastured eggs, butter), nuts and seeds (almonds, pecans, macadamia nuts, coconut, pumpkin seeds) and their oils (coconut oil, avocado oil) and lots of vegetables and fruit. I eat virtually no sugar (other than that contained naturally in fruit), potatoes or sweet potatoes, beans or legumes, and no grains or grain products.

Weight Loss Tracker

Start date: May 13, 2011
Total weight loss (updated every Sunday): 19.5 lbs

