My Paleo Eating Journal

Day 15

Posted on: June 1, 2011

Breakfast: coconut pancakes with frozen mixed berries (warmed)

Lunch: skipped

Dinner: grilled salmon, prawns, scallops on a skewer served with ceasar salad

Dessert: four bites of chocolate cake at the restaurant; one trail mix cookie with a small glass of red wine later that evening

Thoughts: We’re on holiday and ate out today for dinner. I’m finding it’s not hard to choose foods that are on my list of allowable stuff. Most places serve salads to which they will add seafood or chicken. I confess it was hard today: we’re in a seaside town and I’m craving fish and chips. I was good, however. But they offered us a free dessert (they had messed up one order) and we all shared the cake. We didn’t even finish it, however, and I limited myself to a few bites. The cookie was with my evening tea; I would not have eaten it if it wasn’t there, but there they were (note to self, be careful about buying cookies for the kids – make sure they will eat them all!).

Leave a Reply

The Basics

My way of eating is based on a Paleo/Primal diet and is comprised mainly of saturated animal fat (grass-fed meat, pastured eggs, butter), nuts and seeds (almonds, pecans, macadamia nuts, coconut, pumpkin seeds) and their oils (coconut oil, avocado oil) and lots of vegetables and fruit. I eat virtually no sugar (other than that contained naturally in fruit), potatoes or sweet potatoes, beans or legumes, and no grains or grain products.

Weight Loss Tracker

Start date: May 13, 2011
Total weight loss (updated every Sunday): 19.5 lbs

